Bucks start Minor Counties title defence

editorial image

Bucks start the defence of their Minor Counties Championship Eastern Division title with a thee-day match against Bedfordshire at Ampthill, starting on Sunday (11am).

Skipper Jason Harrison has recovered from injury and leads the side.

The Bucks team for the game has been announced and is as follows: J Harrison (capt), F Qureshi, H Taj, R White, M Payne, Shaan Khan, D Cranfield-Thompson wkt, Shaftab Khalid, D King, Faisal Ali and S Stanway.