Baker is happy as Larry after he is crowned the pool king

editorial image
Have your say

The Aylesbury Invitational Pool League dished out its awards at an annual ceremony at Shoot Pool.

The night belonged to singles winner Larry Baker from The Vic, who claimed the Graham Hook memorial trophy with an enthralling 5 - 3 win over Shoot Pool B’s Paul Kanchanall in the final.

Baker dedicated his first singles title to his two friends, Andy Peel and Adrian Jones, who could not witness the win.

Brittania A claimed the Premier title while Shoot Pool Reds secured a Division 1 and Plate trohpy double.

Phil Watkins from John F Kennedy was recognised for bagging the most wins in the Division 1 season with 19.

Graham Jones from Britannia A received similar recognition for his 19 wins in the Premier division.

Sarah Wilkins from Shoot Pool B claimed the Janet Mclernon memorial ladies title for her outstanding performances.

Dave Green and Trevor Lewis from Shoot Vetz won the doubles title.

The Rothschild Arms took home the Pub Watch trophy for their professionalism despite entering the league late on.