UPDATED: Aylesbury FC vs Ducks derby dates announced

Ducks boss Tony Joyce and Aylesbury FC manager Craig Faulconbridge will be going head to head this season
Ducks boss Tony Joyce and Aylesbury FC manager Craig Faulconbridge will be going head to head this season
2
Have your say

Aylesbury football fans don’t have to wait long into the new season for the first ever competitive match between bitter rivals Aylesbury FC and Aylesbury United after the fixtures for the Southern League were released on Wednesday morning.

Aylesbury United will entertain the Moles at Bell Close, Leighton, on Bank Holiday Monday August 26, just over a week into the new 2013/14 campaign.

The reverse fixture in Aylesbury at FC’s Haywood Way ground, will, sensibly, take place on Boxing Day to minimise travelling for both sets of fans and teams.

Tony Joyce’s Ducks will kick off the season on August 17 at home to Rugby Town while FC are away to AFC Hayes. United also end the season with a home match against Ashford Town while FC are away on the last day to St Ives.

Aylesbury FC 2013/14 fixtures in full:

Saturday kick-offs at 3pm and Midweek at 7.45 unless stated

A AFC Hayes Sat 17 August 2013

H Daventry Town Tue 20 August 2013

H Egham Town Sat 24 August 2013

A Aylesbury United Mon 26 August 2013

A Barton Rovers Tue 03 September 2013

H Dunstable Town Sat 07 September 2013

H Leighton Town Tue 17 September 2013

A Northwood Sat 21 September 2013

H Ashford Town (Middx) Sat 28 September 2013

A Rugby Town Tue 08 October 2013

A Chertsey Town Sat 12 October 2013

H Royston Town Sat 26 October 2013

A Marlow Sat 02 November 2013

H Chalfont St Peter Sat 09 November 2013

A Beaconsfield SYCOB Sat 16 November 2013

H Uxbridge Sat 23 November 2013

A Potters Bar Town Mon 25 November 2013

A North Greenford United Sat 30 November 2013

H Kettering Town Sat 07 December 2013

H St Ives Town Sat 14 December 2013

A Daventry Town Sat 21 December 2013

H Aylesbury United Thu 26 December 2013

A Egham Town Sat 28 December 2013

A Slough Town Wed 01 January 2014

H AFC Hayes Sat 04 January 2014

H Rugby Town Sat 11 January 2014

A Leighton Town Sat 18 January 2014

H Northwood Sat 25 January 2014

A Ashford Town (Middx) Sat 01 February 2014

H Chertsey Town Sat 08 February 2014

A Royston Town Sat 15 February 2014

H Potters Bar Town Sat 22 February 2014

A Chalfont St Peter Sat 01 March 2014

H Beaconsfield SYCOB Sat 08 March 2014

A Uxbridge Sat 15 March 2014

H Marlow Sat 22 March 2014

H North Greenford United Sat 29 March 2014

A Kettering Town Sat 05 April 2014

H Barton Rovers Sat 12 April 2014

A Dunstable Town Sat 19 April 2014

H Slough Town Mon 21 April 2014

A St Ives Town Sat 26 April 2014

Aylesbury United 2013/14 fixtures in full:

H Rugby Town Sat 17 August 2013

A Chalfont St Peter Tue 20 August 2013

A Chertsey Town Sat 24 August 2013

H Aylesbury Mon 26 August 2013

H Royston Town Wed 04 September 2013

A Kettering Town Sat 07 September 2013

H Daventry Town Wed 18 September 2013

A AFC Hayes Sat 21 September 2013

H North Greenford United Sat 28 September 2013

A Potters Bar Town Mon 07 October 2013

A Leighton Town Sat 12 October 2013

H Slough Town Sat 26 October 2013

A Uxbridge Sat 02 November 2013

H Marlow Sat 09 November 2013

A Egham Town Sat 16 November 2013

H Dunstable Town Sat 23 November 2013

A St Ives Town Tue 26 November 2013

H Barton Rovers Sat 30 November 2013

A Northwood Sat 07 December 2013

A Ashford Town (Middx) Sat 14 December 2013

H Chalfont St Peter Sat 21 December 2013

A Aylesbury Thu 26 December 2013

H Chertsey Town Sat 28 December 2013

H Beaconsfield SYCOB Wed 01 January 2014

A Rugby Town Sat 04 January 2014

H Potters Bar Town Sat 11 January 2014

A Daventry Town Sat 18 January 2014

H AFC Hayes Sat 25 January 2014

A North Greenford United Sat 01 February 2014

H Leighton Town Sat 08 February 2014

A Slough Town Sat 15 February 2014

H St Ives Town Sat 22 February 2014

A Marlow Sat 01 March 2014

H Egham Town Sat 08 March 2014

A Dunstable Town Sat 15 March 2014

H Uxbridge Sat 22 March 2014

A Barton Rovers Sat 29 March 2014

H Northwood Sat 05 April 2014

A Royston Town Sat 12 April 2014

H Kettering Town Sat 19 April 2014

A Beaconsfield SYCOB Mon 21 April 2014

H Ashford Town (Middx) Sat 26 April 2014